The Herbaliser is a jazz rap band formed by Jake Wherry and Ollie Teeba (Born Oliver Laurance Trattles) London, England during the early 1990s. Although currently signed to !K7 Records, they were one of the most well-known acts from the Ninja Tune independent record label. They have released 8 LPs, including two DJ mixes: one for Ninja Tune's Solid Steel series and the other for Fabric's Live Mix series. The Herbaliser's album Same As It Never Was was their first release on !K7 Records. Their latest album, Herbal Tonic was released in June 2010.

The band are performing a short run of dates in early December 2009 culminiating in a London headlining slot at the newly refurbished Plan B club in Brixton, London.

Ollie Teeba has also recorded solo tracks as Kid Teeba and alongside Jonny Cuba of Dynamic Syncopation, under the band name The Process.

Jake Wherry has also recorded solo tracks as The Meateaters, released on the Parisian Big Cheese label, and has worked with The Propheteers.