Southcott was a five piece pop punk band from Rockland County, New York whose releases included the album, Flee The Scene, on Less Avenged Records / Rust Records, which received national distribution through Universal Records. Formed in late 2001, Southcott formed when founding members Barry Walsh, Mike Bateman and John Damiano, recruited former Envy Of Your Friends member, Chris Pennings, as their bassist, who would eventually become their lead singer after Walsh's departure. Their debut EP, The Lost Art of Saying Goodbye, debuted in 2003 on New Jersey indie label Rock Out Records and contained the song Absolut After touring across the United States and a few major lineup changes, they signed to Seattle's Less Avenged Records in the July 2005, and eventually signed to the Cleveland based Universal imprint, Rust Records, in December 2005. Their full length debut album, Flee The Scene, was a jointly released album between Rust and Less Avenged. Through their run, they toured with bands like Adelphi, Coheed and Cambria, Ellison, Faulter, Just Surrender, Rookie of the Year, Self Against City, Houston Calls, The Track Record, and Gym Class Heroes with several stints on the Vans Warped Tour. The band broke up in the early weeks of 2007 after their bassist trix quit. Despite the fact that the band's 2006 album Flee The Scene hinted toward a new record according to Chris Pennings and John Damiano, Flee The Scene would be their last release. Members, Chris Pennings - bass (01-07), Mike Bateman - guitar (01-06), John Damiano - percussion (01-07), Jordan Eckes - guitar / vocals (06-07), Mike "Trix" Morina - bass (05-07), Michael Sullivan - guitar (04-06), Brett Van Cott - bass (04-05), Barry Walsh - guitar / vocals (01-03)