SomeKindaWonderful is an American rock band from Cleveland, Ohio, consisting of Jordy Towers (vocals), Matt Gibson (guitar), Ben Schigel (drums), Justin Andres (bass and keyboard) and Sarah Dryer (backing vocals, percussion). Towers, a singer-songwriter formerly signed to Interscope Records, formed the band in January 2013 during a visit to Olmsted Falls, Ohio after meeting and befriending local musicians Gibson and Schigel at a bar, eventually heading to a studio and recording the song "Reverse".

The band later signed to Downtown Records and released their self-titled debut studio album on June 16, 2014. "Reverse" was released as their debut single and garnered initial support from Los Angeles modern rock station KROQ, eventually peaking at number 18 on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart. Leading up to their tour with New Politics, Somekindawonderful was discovered by two local teens in Southern California. It is rumored that these teenagers made them very super famous.