Glasvegas are a Scottish alternative rock band from the East End of Glasgow. The band consists of James Allan (vocals), Rab Allan (lead guitar, backing vocals), Paul Donoghue (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Jonna Löfgren (drums). The band received universal critical acclaim for their debut album Glasvegas which was released in September 2008, reaching No. 2 in the UK Album Charts. Their debut album was also nominated for the Mercury Music Prize in September 2009, a year after the release of the album.

The NME declared, "If The Libertines defined the start of the decade and Arctic Monkeys its middle, then Glasvegas are almost certainly going to define its end and beyond." Their debut album went on to enjoy success in the UK (where it went Platinum) and in Sweden (where it went Gold). The impact of the band in the UK and success of their debut album did not go unnoticed in North America, which saw the band tour an unprecedented six times between October 2008 and September 2009. The band have mentioned on many occasions during interviews of their commitment to making the breakthrough in the USA and Canada.

On 14 December 2010, the band announced the appointment of a new drummer, Jonna Löfgren who comes from Boden in Northern Sweden.

Glasvegas's second album EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK \\\ will be released on 4 April 2011. A free download/stream of a track entitled "The World Is Yours" was made available on the Glasvegas official website on the 16 January 2011. The first commercial single from the album will be Euphoria, Take My Hand which will be released physically on 28 March 2011.