Ezra Furman & the Harpoons are a four-piece rock band composed of Ezra Furman (vocals, guitar) , Job Mukkada (bass guitar), Adam Abrutyn (drums), and Andrew Langer (guitar).


Ezra Furman and the Harpoons formed at Tufts University in 2006. In June 2006, they self-released their first album, Beat Beat Beat, which was recorded in a series of college dorm rooms and engineered by former band member, Jahn Sood and Dave Kant from Outtake Records. In August 2007, the group signed with Minty Fresh Records for a two album contract and released their debut album Banging Down the Doors, produced by Brian Deck for Minty Fresh Records. Banging Down The Doors was met with critical acclaim, making several best of 2007 lists.

Their second album, Inside the Human Body, was released in October 2008, and was also well received by critics. After their contract with Minty Fresh Records expired, they released a self-produced album titled Moon Face, which included live recordings and some of Ezra's solo work. When the album was ordered through the band's website, one could include a small passage about themselves, and as an addition to the album, the band would write a song singularly for the purchaser. After a flood of album sales, the band released the "green" edition of Moon Face, which did not include the custom track for a cheaper price. Their third studio album, Mysterious Power, was released on April 5, 2011.

During their years at Tufts University, they played shows on the weekends in Boston, New York, and Philadelphia, and during the summers they toured around the United States. Currently, Ezra often plays solo shows, including songs from the band's albums and his solo work.